Skip to Content

Star Wars Saga Released for First Time in Digital HD


The Star Wars Saga is being released

in Digital HD for the first time!

Disney, Lucasfilm, and 20th Century Fox have announced that all 6 Star Wars movies will be available in Digital HD on April 10, 2015.

Here’s a rundown of the bonus features and where to get a bundled package of all 6 movies at a discounted price

“Since the debut of the first film nearly 40 years ago, Star Wars
has become a worldwide phenomenon with legions of fans from every
generation.  It’s only fitting that audiences enjoy this legendary Saga and its many
fascinating behind-the-scenes stories on a wide variety of platforms,
and we’re very excited to finally bring all six films to Digital HD for
the first time.” – Alan Bergman, President, The Walt Disney Studios.

“We’re thrilled that fans will be able to enjoy the Star Wars
Saga on their digital devices wherever they go,”  “These films broke new ground in technology,
design, sound, and visual effects, and we’ve created some very special
bonus material which delves into the Saga’s rich history, including new
and never-before-released conversations between legendary Star Wars artists – the masters who helped George bring his iconic universe to life.” – Kathleen Kennedy, President, Lucasfilm.


These Digital HD releases will be available for purchase individually or as a full set.  Here’s a breakdown of the bonus features included with each.  *Digital bonus offerings may vary by retailer


  • Conversations: Doug Chiang Looks Back
  • Discoveries From Inside: Models & Miniatures
  • Legacy content includes “The Beginning”; The Podrace: Theatrical Edit; plus eight deleted scenes.
  • Conversations: Sounds In Space
  • Discoveries From Inside: Costumes Revealed
  • Legacy
    content includes “From Puppets To Pixels: Digital Characters In Episode
    II”; State Of The Art: The Previsualization Of Episode II; and “Films
    Are Not Released, They Escape”; plus Episode II Visual Effects Breakdown
    Montage and six deleted scenes.
  • Conversations: The Star Wars That Almost Was
  • Discoveries From Inside: Hologram & Bloopers
  • Legacy
    content includes documentaries “Within A Minute: The Making Of Episode
    III”; The Journey Part 1; and The Journey Part 2; plus six deleted
  • Conversations: Creating A Universe
  • Discoveries From Inside: Weapons & The First Lightsaber
  • Legacy content includes “Anatomy Of A Dewback”; Star Wars Launch Trailer; plus eight deleted scenes.
  • Conversations: The Lost Interviews
  • Discoveries From Inside: Matte Paintings Unveiled
  • Legacy
    content includes “A Conversation With The Masters” (2010); “Dennis
    Muren: How Walkers Walk”; “George Lucas On Editing The Empire Strikes
    Back 1979”; and “George Lucas On The Force: 2010”; plus six deleted
  • Conversations: The Effects
  • Discoveries From Inside: The Sounds Of Ben Burtt
  • Legacy
    content includes “Classic Creatures: Return Of The Jedi”; “Revenge Of
    The Jedi Teaser Trailer”; Return Of The Jedi Launch Trailer; “It Began
    TV Spot”; “Climactic Chapter TV Spot”; plus five deleted scenes.


Are you excited for Star Wars on Digital HD?

Sharing is caring!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.