Skip to Content

Kid Review | Silver Creek Springs Pool at Disney’s Wilderness Lodge

Sharing is caring!

Welcome to this month’s Blogorail Orange Loop. Today the kids are answering the question, which Disney pool is the best?


Our entire family loved our stay at Disney’s Wilderness Lodge last summer.  But our kids especially loved the pool! We asked Bella, our 9-year-old, to share her thoughts on the resort’s Silver Creek Springs Pool. In a word, she thought it was AMAZING!

 

Kid Review of Silver Creek Springs Pool at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Kid Review of Silver Creek Springs Pool

The Wilderness Lodge is amazing! But to make your stay even more amazing, hit the pool! From the Silver Creek Pool to the splash area to the activities, it’s fun for the whole family!

The Pool

2015-07-23 12.26.52
The Wilderness Lodge has an awesome pool.

2015-07-28 11.36.08

The water comes from a small waterfall (stream) that begins inside the resort’s lobby.

2015-07-23 12.29.55

P1060419

2015-07-23 12.28.26

It flows to the 5 feet area of the pool. The pool is huge and fun for the whole family. It has a shallow area, a deep end and a waterslide.

2015-07-20 18.12.18

The pool area also has a nearby snack and lunch place.

There is one waterslide at the pool. It goes pretty fast, but it is fun for all ages. (Mommy even went on it) The waterslide is built into the rocks so you have to climb up some stairs to get to the top.

The Splash Area

DCIM100GOPRO

The Splash Area is fun for all kids. It has two waterslides and a tower that dumps buckets of water on your head. If you have toddlers this is the place for them. Toddlers will love the small waterslide and the water shooters. Other kids would love sitting around, getting sprayed and getting soaked by the huge bucket of water.

Pool Activities

2015-07-23 15.14.50

Cast Members host games and Disney trivia poolside throughout the day. You also may even get to be in a hula hoop contest or a fun relay challenge.

Rating

P1060418

On a scale of 1-10, I would rate the Silver Creek Springs Pool at the Wilderness Lodge at 10! It is fun for the whole family. When staying at the Wilderness Lodge, hit the pool and have some family fun!

Tips from my Parents:

  • Life Jackets are available and multiple Lifeguards are on duty
  • Roaring Fork Counter Service is just steps away
  • Pool Bar and Restrooms are just outside the pool
  • Splash Area is separated from Pool by a fence
  • Don’t miss the Fire Rock Geyser located just behind Splash Area (erupts on the hour, from about 7am-10pm)

 

For more kid reviews,
check out the other great posts from the Blogorail!

Here is the map of our Magical Blogorail Orange | Kid Reviews | Disney Pools Loop:

Sharing is caring!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Splashin' Good Fun for Kids at Walt Disney World | Adventures in Familyhood

Tuesday 18th of July 2017

[…] out Bella’s Kid Review of the Wilderness Lodge Pool […]

Kimberly K

Wednesday 13th of July 2016

I have to say the kids in my family will agree with this review. We stayed there with my son, niece and nephew and we spent quite a bit of time on that trip in and around the pool area.

mary

Friday 8th of July 2016

My son could not be pulled away from that splash area. I was so happy to see it also had pretty decent slides for a little kids area. For adults there is a good bit of seating near the splash pad so I ended up sitting on a bench and just watching.

Jennifer Kaufman

Thursday 7th of July 2016

Great post! It seems we always end up at Wilderness Lodge during quick trips (like race weekends, etc) and don't get a chance to visit the pool. We'll definitely have to plan a pool day next time we end up there. I know my kids would love it...especially the splash area!

Kid Reviews | Disney Pools

Tuesday 28th of June 2016

[…] Stop: Kid Review | Silver Creek Springs Pool at Disney’s Wilderness Lodge with Home is Where the Mouse […]

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.