Skip to Content

We Love Disney Music Review

We participated in the We Love Disney album review program as a member of One2One Network. We were provided an album to review but all opinions are our own.

Disney music is timeless. It’s the songs we remember listening to when we were little. These are the songs our kids fell in love with. It’s the music we sing along to while strolling through the parks. It’s the music that will live on for generations to come.

We Love Disney


The music that we all know an love is about to be introduced to a whole new generation with the release of “We Love Disney”. This collection contains updated and re-imagined versions of your favorite Disney songs. The hottest pop, R&B, rock and country artists put a modern spin on some beloved classics. We had the opportunity to preview a copy of the album. It’s now available in stores and for digital download. Here’s what we thought.

About We Love Disney

Verve Records and Walt Disney Records have come together to create this special compilation. Producer David Foster aimed to include a wide variety of artists for this project and only wanted to include the best of the best. The line up for the album is outstanding. It aims to please all types of music lovers. Check out the track list

  1. NE-YO “Friend Like Me” (Aladdin)
  2. Jessie J “Part of Your World “(The Little Mermaid)
  3. Jason Derulo “Can You Feel the Love Tonight / Nants’ Ingonyama” (The Lion King)
  4. Gwen Stefani “The Rainbow Connection” (The Muppet Movie)
  5. Ariana Grande “Zero To Hero” (Hercules)
  6. Jhené Aiko “In a World of My Own/Very Good Advice” (Alice in Wonderland)
  7. Fall Out Boy “I Wan’na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)” (The Jungle Book)
  8. Tori Kelly “Colors of the Wind” (Pocahontas)
  9. Kacey Musgraves “A Spoonful of Sugar” (Mary Poppins)
  10. Charles Perry “Ev’rybody Wants To Be a Cat” (The Aristocats)
  11. Jessie Ware “A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes” (Cinderella)
  12. Lucy Hale & Rascal Flatts “Let It Go” (Frozen)
  13. Various Artists “It’s a Small World”

Bonus tracks on Deluxe CD, Vinyl, and Picture Disc:

  • Brenna Whitaker “It’s Not Easy Being Green” (The Muppet Show)
  • Yuna “A Whole New World” (Aladdin)


What I loved the most about We Love Disney is that it included beloved classics and newer Disney hits. “The Rainbow Connection” sung on the album by Gwen Stefani makes me wax nostalgic for my childhood days watching “The Muppet Movie” on the big screen.

Each rendition puts a new and different spin on the cover. Turning “Let it Go” into a country song created a totally different song. We have heard that song a million times in our house, but for some reason, that version made us feel like we were hearing it for the first time. The totally rocked-out version of “I Wan’na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)” by Fall Out Boy is my favorite song. Had people not known it was a song from the classic “The Jungle Book”, it could easily be a hit on the radio.

The album culminates with a beautiful rendition of “It’s a Small World” sung by various artists. We could easily see this album be part of our road trip playlist and become a family favorite.


How to Get Your Own


No matter how you like to hear your music, you’ll be able to enjoy “We Love Disney”. It will be released as a digital album, a standard CD, a Deluxe CD, on Deluxe Vinyl, and as a picture-disc set.

The We Love Disney Online Store has the different editions on sale for the following prices:

  • Standard Digital – $9.99
  • Deluxe CD + Digital – $19.98
  • Deluxe Vinyl (Green) + Digital – $33.98
  • Standard CD + Digital – $15.98
  • Standard Vinyl + Digital – $23.98
  • Picture Disc Vinyl – $39.98
  • Collector’s Box Set – $399.98

In case you’re wondering what your $400 gets you, here’s what’s included in the box set:

  • the digital deluxe album
  • limited-edition double vinyl,
  • standard-edition double vinyl
  • limited-edition CD
  • standard-edition CD
  • limited-edition double-picture disc
  • four numbered lithographs
  • DVD of “The Magic Behind We Love Disney”
  • limited-edition T-shirt featuring a one-time only design
  • exclusive tote bag
  • Certificate of Authenticity

You can also purchase the album through iTunes, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, & Google Play.

The following links are affiliate links.  We may be compensated if you purchase a product. We’ve listed the lowest prices we have seen.  It could be higher or lower when you follow the links.


Social Media

Keep up to date on all the latest “We Love Disney” news by following them on all the album’s social media channels.


We absolutely loved “We Love Disney” and we know that you will too! Visit iTunes or Amazon to digitally download “We Love Disney” or purchase a copy of your own.
Which song are you excited to hear?
We participated in the We Love Disney album review program as a member of One2One Network. We were provided an album to review but all opinions are our own.

Sharing is caring!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Frontierland Station

Monday 2nd of November 2015

I just finished listening to this album. Love it! I was so excited to see that Yuna's version of A Whole New World is included! I heard this in an Aulani commercial months ago and just had to find out who sang it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.